top of page

Do I like my job?

You would be surprised at how often I get asked that question. The simple answer is YES! I don't think that many of you, however, know how many different things I get to do. It's kind of like my kids, who thought I did nothing during the day while they were at school (seriously, they thought they left for school and I sat down and didn't get back up until they came home). You know I check out books and help find books on the shelf, but there's a lot of stuff that goes on while you're in classes that you don't know about. Most of it involves learning new things, which is probably why I love my job so much. Well, other than getting to know all of you! I am constantly learning - about new books, about how to promote those books, about how to make the media center easier to use...the list just goes on and on. I love to learn new things, which is probably why I have a few college degrees, and probably why I love to read books, particularly non-fiction. The BEST jobs are the ones where you are always learning because they never get boring. Keep that in mind!!

I NEED to have this t-shirt:


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page